Ministry of Rural Development Govt of India

National Rurban Mission (NRuM)

S.No	State	Name of Potential STSAs
1	Jammu & Kashmir	1) National Institute of Technology, Srinagar
		2) Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee, Uttrakhand
		3) Indian Institute of Technology. Roorkee, Uttarakhand
2	Himachal Pradesh	National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
3	Punjab	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, Punjab
4	Haryana	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, Punjab
5	Uttrakhand	1) Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee, Uttrakhand
		2) Indian Institute of Technology. Roorkee, Uttarakhand
6	Uttar Pradesh	1) School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
		2) National Institute of Technology Patna, Bihar
7	Madhya Pradesh	School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal
8	Telangana	TSIPARD, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad
9	Andhra Pradesh	School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
10	Karnataka	1) Mysore University, Crawford Hall, Mysuru, Karnataka
		2) Indian Institute for Human Settlements (IIHS) Bangalore
11	Kerala	1) College of Engineering Trivandrum., Thiruvananthapuram
		2) School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
12	Tamil Nadu	National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
13	Bihar	1) National Institute of Technology Patna, Bihar
		2) Birla Institute of Technology, Patna Ext.
14	Chattisgarh	1) National Institute of Technology, Raipur, Chhatisgarh
		2) Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
15	Jharkhand	1) Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Patna
		2) Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, West Bengal
16	West Bengal	Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, West Bengal
17	Odisha	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, West Bengal
18	Rajasthan	School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
19	Gujarat	CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
20	Goa	School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
21	Maharashtra	City and Industrial Development Corporation of Maharashtra (CIDCO), Mumbai, Maharashtra
	North East	
22	Arunachal Pradesh	
23	Assam	1) Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati 2) Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, West Bengal 3) State Institute of Rural Development (SIRD) Meghalaya 4) National Institute of Technology, Agartala 5) Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee, Uttrakhand 6) Indian Institute of Technology. Roorkee, Uttarakhand
24	Manipur	
25	Meghalaya	
26	Mizoram	
27	Nagaland	
28	Sikkim	
29	Tripura	